Monday, November 9, 2015

BLISSFUL AGONY by @BrandyLRivers - #BlogTour #Review

BLISSFUL AGONY by Brandy L Rivers
Series: Others of Edenton #7
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Memories can hold you prisoner… 

Clint Armstrong would love to forget his start as a werewolf. His past is a source of shame and never-ending guilt he can’t escape. That is, until he lays eyes on a healer who wipes it all away. 

Emily McCallister lived through hell at the hands of her abusive twin. With him dead and gone, she’s finally moving forward, finding the confidence one man inspires. The first man her instinct doesn’t scream to run far away from. 

When Clint’s previous pack learns he’s alive, they’ll stop at nothing to break his spirit. He saved Emily from a dangerous encounter with his old second. Now the Elm Wood pack won’t rest until they shred the life he’s built. With Emily in danger, he’ll do all he can to keep her safe.

Googleplay -

Well, HEA readers, I am NOT done reading this book just yet. HOWEVER, I am past the half way mark and I can safely say that this book is yet another amazing installment to an already phenomenal Paranormal Romance series. There has not been a book by Brandy L Rivers that I have disliked. Not even close. The way she writes these stories make me feel as if I was right there living the story myself; as if I was friends with all these characters! Clint and Emily's story is no different.

Both Clint and Emily have horrible pasts that made my heart ache, but they just gave the story that much more depth and emotion. Crap most certainly hit the fan when Clint's past didn't quite stay in the past, and now, even Emily is in danger. His old pack will stop at nothing to harm Clint, and I mean NOTHING.

I will be posting a full review as soon as I'm done reading this page-turner!

- New Beginnings, #0.5:
- In Too Deep, #1:
- Shadows Fall, A Novellete #1.5:
- Shadows of the Past, #2:
- Fated Love, Novella #2.5:
- Falling Into Place, #3:
- Breaking Free, #4:
- Mending Scars, #5:
- Light in Darkness, #6:
- Blissful Agony, #7:

- Others of Edenton BOXSET #1
Includes: New Beginnings, In Too Deep, Shadows Fall, and Shadows of the Past:

- Others of Edenton BOXSET #2
Includes: Fate Love, Falling Into Place, Breaking Free, Mending Scars, and Labor of Love:

Brandy L Rivers is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Her two main series are Others of Edenton and Others of Seattle. She has also written a couple contemporary stories. An avid reader, Brandy has always loved writing. She became serious about it as a stay-at-home-mother. Her secret lair, guarded by a pint-sized pound puppy who imagines himself a hellhound, contains a file full of manuscripts she plans to edit and put out with new creations she is constantly dreaming up. Living in rainy Western Washington with her husband and three kids, Brandy is already working on future stories in each of the series, and several other projects.

Social media links:

1 comment: